Dead Man’s Shoes (DI Fenchurch Book 7)

$3.99

Description

One dead body. Enough blood for two.

Struggling in his new role, where he feels nowhere near worthy of following his predecessor, DCI Simon Fenchurch is called to a hipster brewery’s basement. A dead body has been found in a pool of blood. And there are two pairs of shoes at the scene. Does the second pair belong to the killer? Or another victim?

As the case veers off in an unexpected direction, Fenchurch comes to face-to-face with someone from his past, someone intent on causing havoc by revealing case secrets to the public. Secrets even Fenchurch doesn’t know.

As the hidden past becomes a present threat, can Fenchurch catch a brutal killer before they murder again? And can Fenchurch fill dead man’s shoes?

Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride, murder is intercut with humour in this fast-paced crime thriller set on the gritty streets of East London.